Christmas in Morocco: Celebration of the Prophets

I took a week off of work to visit my host family and other volunteers the week of Christmas. It wasn’t until right before I left that I was told that Thursday (Dec. 24th) was the Prophet Mohammed’s birthday. I think it’s a beautiful coincidence that two of the most popular religions celebrated their leaders during the same time in 2015.

Here I want to share some moments with my host family during the Prophet’s birthday:

image

image

image

image

image

image

Later that day (Dec. 24th) I traveled to other volunteer’s site to celebrate Christmas:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Tr3mendous Love,
Renee

One thought on “Christmas in Morocco: Celebration of the Prophets

Leave a Reply

