Skype Call with Southwest PC Recruiter

I remember this time last year, when I was working for UCA and I was sorting through all of the ‘university spam’ emails. These are the emails that are campus wide so that no one can say they didn’t know about an event. Well one day, I received an email saying that a Peace Corps Recruiter was scheduled through the Honors College. By this time, I already had my invitation, so I emailed the faulty involved to see if I could help with the information session because PC just switched its application process and order. I was put in contact with the recruiter and was welcomed to the session.

Later, after two sessions and dinner, we were discussing amenities Morocco has including WiFi. I told April, the recruiter, that if she ever wanted to Skype me while I as in Morocco during one of her info sessions that she was welcome to it. She replied, ” I may just take you up on that!” I said, “Please do!”

Now a year later, this plan has come to fruition. Granted, I don’t have WiFi in my home because I moved houses and have been traveling a lot for training sessions. Nevertheless, I was able to visit my closest volunteer (she’s an hour away) and use her WiFi for the call. It went very well. April had some questions ready for me and, of course, we allowed the students to ask questions as well. It was a lot of fun and I hope to some more. Cheers for Peace Corps Third Goal!

Embedded image permalink

Photo Credit: https://twitter.com/PeaceCorpsSWR/status/517790147451314177

Leave a Reply

